Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

fc616
New Contributor

Desperately wanting answers and solutions...

Hi everyone, this is my first time ever reaching out and speaking in this way but have reached a point where I'm feeling totally trapped. A little long so apologies in advance.

I'm 34(m) and have never really looked after my mental health at all and things came to a breaking point a few weeks ago in my relationship of almost a year and broke up with her for the 5th time (not truly intentional because the emptiness now is overwhelming). We are talking but not like we used to and she's told me she doesn't know for sure yet if the relationship is something she can continue so I'm doing all I can to try and understand this despite my constant long walks in tears wondering what she's doing or who she might be replacing me with already. 

I should go back a little as the reason I'm here now, my relationship and past ones have always been the only thing giving me meaning to continue despite treating my partners so poorly at times. Always a whirlwind and fast paced. My current partner (hopefully) and one prior had suggested I may be bipolar 2 so in desperation this time to try and not lose my partner I booked a doctors appointment and saw a psychologist right away. She right away suggest I see a psychiatrist to get a diagnosis of bipolar 2 possibly.