Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Got_hope
Casual Contributor

:(

Hi
This is my first time posting.

The last couple of days have been particularly hard. I feel so alone and like nobody cares. I don't have anyone that I can confide in. I really wish I had a friend that I could talk to.
It feels as though everybody perceives me as stupid and incompetent. These things I do take on and believe to be true but deep down I know I have a lot to offer. How come people don't see that?
I struggle with depression and anxiety which has had massive impacts on my daily functioning.

Maybe I'm just not worthy of friendship...
9 REPLIES 9
Former-Member
Not applicable

Re: :(

Hi @Got_hope. I'm so sorry someone didn't reply to your first post. It seems like you are having a really difficult time right now trying to work out how to let others see the good in you. I'm sure that you have much to offer. It makes it hard when we think others don't see us for who we are. I sometimes struggle with this too. I am so worried about returning to work for that reason of being so scared of making a mistake whilst my brain is awol. I hope others will come on and say hi and you will find some support on the forum. I definately have. Take care for now💜😊
Former-Member
Not applicable

Hi @Got_hope  Heart  Nice to meet you.  Sorry to hear that you are feeling alone.  I too feel like that I don't have any friends to talk to.  I find it helpful chatting on here and I hope that you do too.

I have been struggling with PTSD, anxiety and depression since I was a teenager, life has been a roller coaster.