Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Whim
Senior Contributor

Hello

Hi, I have never done this before. I have no idea how you see this message. I have dep and anxiety and am not doing so well. I'm hoping I will come out the other side soon. This feels wierd writing on a forum, but all the helplines make me feel wierd, appart from Samaritans, but then you often get the same person, and as wonderful as they are it makes me feel bad taking their time. I don't know what to do.

24 REPLIES 24
Whim
Senior Contributor

Re: Hello

Please someone reply.

Former-Member
Not applicable

Hi @Whim,

Welcome to the forums  @Whim. It is quite scary posting on here for the first time. It took me months before I got the courage to write something and now I post on here everyday. I have depression as one of my diagnosis as well. It saps the life out of you. And I've had my time on the crisis lines as well over the last few years and still do from time to time. You can look through the topics on the lived experience page and add to any you think you may be interested in or just read for interest. If you have anything you want to discuss within the guidelines you can ask now on this thread or start a new one. Please don't worry of it takes a while sometimes for a response. Sometimes it's straight away and sometimes a day or so. Feel free to ask anything you're unsure of. Take care😊💜

Whim
Senior Contributor

Thank you Teej. Just your response has helped. It's all awful at the moment, but hope to get through it okay. Thanks for your words, and your shared experience, it really does help. I hope you are having an ok/good day, and know that if you aren't then you aren't alone. Thanks again.

Former-Member