Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Former-Member
Not applicable

I'm new to the fold...a bit about me.

“This aggression will not stand, man.” — The Dude

Hello, I am new and wanted to introduce myself. I am, to say the least, different, often called "odd" and "strange" by my peers and called far worse things by people who are not partial to my particular recipe of eccentricities. And while I'd like to say this is merely the result of an original mind, individuality, a free spirit, or some kind of inbuilt charm, the fact is a lot of it is due to a lifetime of compensating for emotional and psychological "issues". Through years of therapy and self-reflection, I've unveiled a deep-seated rage which is split off and repressed at its core. Though I am compassionate and forgiving of others, I seek punishment, castigation and ex-communication for myself. This self-loathing is how I validate powerful voices which I internalised as a child. I was diagnosed with borderline personality disorder (with psychotic features) when I was younger, however, in my mid 30's I was diagnosed with schizoaffective disorder as the auditory hallucinations and delusional thinking, on top of the emotional instability, became more prominent. 

6 REPLIES 6

Re: I'm new to the fold...a bit about me.