Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Former-Member
Not applicable

Hi, I am new to a forum and not sure what I am doing. But I hope today has been a good day for one and all.

I have a mental illness, love beach walking, travelling and most of all being a Nan.  Feeling very confused, angry, betrayed, worthless and very emotional to the point in late August wanting to take my life. This is extremely hard to say this out loud and just when things were starting to settle down. I received a pretty card from my recently ex cases  manager and now those feelings are stirred up again. 
Thank you for allowing me to see that others are 'like me'  and to feel less alone.

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Hi, I am new to a forum and not sure what I am doing. But I hope today has been a good day for one and all.

@Former-Member  Welcome.

I really like your name, it says a lot about you.

I’m sorry things are tough for you, well done, for saying how you feel, it’s not easy, and it’s also not easy to put yourself out there.

So many of us here understand where you are coming from, so here, you are not alone.

I’m glad you are a nan, and enjoying it. A little person, to help when Things are rough.

I too love the beach. I was walking on one last Friday, soaking in the sea breeze and magnificent view.

A forum tip. The @brings a dropdown, and is how we tag each other.

You might like to join a few other threads, but only in your own time. No rush.

Good Morning 

Good Afternoon - Afternoon Tea 

Daily goals, motivation and check in 

The safe room- somewhere to just come and sit.... offload... feel supported 

I hope to see you around.